DÉCOUVERTE : Les coulisses d'un jeu - La production des éléments en plastique

Bonjour à tous et bienvenue dans un autre EXPOSED: The Game Behind the Scenes. Dans le dernier article de blog sur la production, nous avons discuté de la phase de pré-production et du temps nécessaire à l'usine pour envoyer des devis et faire les premiers préparatifs d'un jeu. Aujourd'hui, nous allons discuter de la production des miniatures. 

Préparation du moule

La première chose qui est créée est toujours les moules. Pour ce faire, l'usine a besoin des fichiers finaux des minis au format numérique. À l'époque, ce n'était pas le cas. Nous avons dû prendre le prototype miniature du sculpteur, le protéger VRAIMENT bien et l'envoyer à l'usine. Ensuite, ils prenaient ce mini réel et en créaient le moule. Comme vous pouvez l'imaginer, cela a créé plusieurs problèmes, comme si le mini était cassé ou arrivait dans un état non parfait, cela s'est reflété dans la création du moule. 

Aujourd'hui, cela a changé, car nous envoyons les images 3D des sculptures et des moules sont créés à partir d'elles. Les miniatures commencent à être produites très bientôt en termes de moules. L'usine traite d'abord les fichiers et réalise des impressions 3D de tous les minis. Ils nous envoient des images de ces premiers minis pour validation. Cela nous permet d'apporter toutes les modifications qui doivent être apportées aux minis afin de nous assurer qu'ils ont le niveau de détail que nous voulons. Le même processus est répété avec une deuxième exécution des minis, où nous devons nous assurer que toutes les modifications que nous avons proposées ont été effectuées. Les moules seront donc désormais imprimés sur la base de ces dernières images validées. Ensuite, nous décidons de la disposition du moule. Cela signifie comment les miniatures seront séparées dans des moules. Ici, nous décidons par exemple que les minis KS Exclusive doivent être ensemble afin que nous puissions imprimer des composants de vente au détail sans problème. Ou nous disons quelles pièces doivent être imprimées avec du plastique PVC et lesquelles avec du plastique dur pour que les miniatures soient toutes robustes. 

Impression plastique

Ce processus ci-dessus conclut la validation et la préparation des moules, ce qui signifie que nous sommes maintenant prêts à commencer à produire les miniatures. Cependant, les figurines ne sont pas le seul composant "plastique" que nos jeux ont généralement. Ce même processus est suivi pour tout composant de luxe qui se présente sous la forme d'un jeton en plastique. Ensuite, une fois tout le plastique validé, l'usine commencera à préparer les barquettes. Encore une fois, un processus similaire est suivi pour les plateaux. Comme vous pouvez le comprendre cependant, la préparation des plateaux ne peut commencer qu'après la confection des minis. Après validation du plateau, l'usine envoie des images des minis dans les plateaux, afin que nous observions comment ils s'adaptent et si des modifications doivent être apportées aux plateaux. La dernière chose à créer et à valider est la tuckbox, la boîte en carton marron dans laquelle nous envoyons les barquettes de minis. Une fois celle-ci produite et validée, la production de plastique en série est prête à démarrer !

La prochaine partie de la production est la production de papier. Cela suit un modèle similaire à celui en plastique, mais c'est quelque chose dont nous discuterons dans le prochain article de blog !

Connexion
Chargement en cours ...
Inscription

Les nouveaux membres ne sont pas autorisés.

Chargement en cours ...

EXPOSED: The Game Behind The Scenes – Plastic Production

Hello all and welcome to another EXPOSED: The Game Behind the Scenes. In the last blog post about production, we discussed the pre-production phase and the time that is needed by the factory to send quotes and make the first preparations for a game. Today we are going to be discussing the production of the miniatures. 

Mold preparation

The first thing that is being created is always the molds. In order to do that, the factory needs the final files of the minis in digital format. Back in the day, this wasn’t the case. We had to take the miniature prototype from the sculptor, protect it REALLY well and send it to the factory. Then they would take this actual mini and create the mold out of it. As you can imagine this created several problems, as if the mini was broken or arrived in a non-perfect state, this was reflected in the creation of the mold. 

Today this is changed, as we send the 3d images of the sculpts and molds are created based on them. The miniatures start to be produced very soon in terms of molds. The factory first processes the files and does 3D prints of all the minis. They send us images of these first minis for validation. This allows us to make any modifications that need to be done in the minis in order to make sure that they have the level of detail we want them. The same process is repeated with a second run of the minis, where we need to make sure that all modifications we proposed were done. So the molds will now be printed based on those last validated images. Then we decide on the mold layout. This means how the miniatures will be separated in molds. Here we decide for example that the KS Exclusive minis need to be together so that we can print retail components without problems. Or we say which parts need to be printed with PVC plastic and which with hard plastic so that the miniatures are all sturdy. 

Plastic printing

This process above concludes the validation and preparation of the molds, which means that now we are ready to start producing the miniatures. However, the miniatures are not the only “plastic” component that our games usually have. This same process is followed for any deluxified component that is in a form of plastic token. Then, after all the plastic is validated, the factory will start preparing the trays. Again a similar process is followed for the trays. As you can understand however the preparation for the trays can only start after the minis have been made. After the tray is validated, the factory sends images of the minis in the trays, so that we observe how they fit and if any modifications need to be made at the trays. The last thing to be created and validated is the tuckbox, the brown carton box that we send the trays of minis in. After this is produced and validated, the mass plastic production is ready to begin!

The next part of the production is the paper production. This follows a similar pattern as the plastic one, but it is something we will discuss in the next blog post!

USERS WHO READ THIS NEWS POST ALSO VIEWED THESE PRODUCTS

  • Enchanters: Darklands Opening Image

    Enchanters: Darklands

    $30.00
    The latest expansion for Enchanters, Totally new content to expand your game experience! E-shop exclusi...
    Pre-Order
    ADD TO CART
    Add to Wishlist
    Add to Wishlist
  • Lich Pledge

    $169.00
    For completionists: The all in. The Core Box, Grim Harvest, Dawn & Demons, Undead Sea and The Foul & The Wicked! ...
    ADD TO PLEDGE
    Add to Wishlist
    Add to Wishlist
  • Super Fantasy Brawl: SuperFan Box

    $79.00
    This is the KS version of Super Fantasy Brawl! This product is not available in retail and you can find it exclusively on our e-shop....
    ADD TO CART
    Add to Wishlist
    Add to Wishlist
  • Lich Level Sleeves

    $8.00
    A set of sleeves to protect your gameplay all-in cards. ...
    ADD TO PLEDGE
    Add to Wishlist
    Add to Wishlist

Stay updated and receive all the news about our Games, Add-ons, Pledge and much more...



Your data is secure, we'll never spam you and you can always unsubscribe with one click

X Dear Retailer, If you want to purchase copies of any of our late pledge games for personal use, please use your personal account. If you want to place an order for your store, kindly log in to the B2B platform for retailer bundles. If you cannot find what you need, please email Anna at retail@mythicgames.net

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Login
      Loading...
      Sign Up

      New membership are not allowed.

      Loading...